SibFU joins Association of Sino-Russian Technical Universities | Новости СФУ

SibFU joins Association of Sino-Russian Technical Universities

Siberian Federal University has become a member of Association of Sino-Russian Technical Universities (ASRTU). The decision has been taken unanimously at a regular meeting of the ASRTU executive board in Shanghai.

The Association is a non-profit union of the leading technical universities of the two countries, functioning as a part of «Commission on humanitarian collaboration between universities of Russia and China».

Dr. Sergey V. Verkhovets, SibFU Vice-Rector for Research and International Cooperation, says as follows: “Considering the purpose of the ASRTU to join efforts of the top-class technical universities in Russia and China in order to train highly qualified specialists, the new status of SibFU will enhance academic exchange of students and collaboration between the two countries in research and science”.

Three more universities have become new members of the Association:

  • Moscow Power Engineering Institute;
  • Saint Petersburg Electrotechnical University "LETI";
  • North-Eastern Federal University in Yakutsk.

Thus, the total number of member universities within the Association has reached forty: 18 Chinese and 22 Russian.


Вы можете отметить интересные фрагменты текста, которые будут доступны по уникальной ссылке в адресной строке браузера.